South Australia

Public Sector Management (Shared Services SA (9)) Proclamation 2009

under section 7 of the Public Sector Management Act 1995

1—Short title

This proclamation may be cited as the *Public Sector Management (Shared Services SA (9)) Proclamation 2009*.

2—Commencement

This proclamation will come into operation on 19 January 2009.

3—Incorporation of employees into Department of Treasury and Finance (for Shared Services SA)

- (1) The public sector employees employed to perform functions in connection with the operations or activities of the Central Northern Adelaide Health Service Incorporated referred to in Schedule 1 are incorporated into the Department of Treasury and Finance.
- (2) For the purposes of determining entitlements with respect to recreation leave, sick leave and long service leave of those employees referred to in subclause (1)—
 - (a) the service of the employees in their previous employment in connection with the Central Northern Adelaide Health Service Incorporated will be taken to have been service under the *Public Sector Management Act 1995*; and
 - (b) the employees will be taken to have continuity of employment without termination of the employees' service.
- (3) If an employee incorporated into the Department of Treasury and Finance under this clause was, immediately before incorporation, employed under a contract on a temporary or casual basis, or for a fixed term, the employee will be taken to be appointed to the Department subject to a contract entered into between the employee and the Chief Executive of the Department under section 34 or 40 of the *Public Sector Management Act 1995* (as the case may require) on the same conditions and, if applicable, for the balance of the term of the contract in existence immediately before incorporation.

Schedule 1—Employees employed in connection with Central Northern Adelaide Health Service Incorporated being incorporated into Department of Treasury and Finance

Pat Andrew

Monica Artz

Cindy Avery

Anthony Banyer

Kathryn Clark

Pamela Clarke

Julie Dawe

Rosetta Devizio

Sally DiBlasio

Paul Elix

Catlin Healy

Michelle Holloway

Lisa Hughes

Vicki Hynes

Joan Lombe

Connie Longman

Christine Lovell

Lyn McDonald

Sue Malik

Stephane Maurin

Vickie Miller

Stuart O'Reilly

Jonathon Peel

Shirley Reardon

Lynne Richardson

Gerson Salinas

Janet Shorthose

Linda Thornett

Naveen Vinod

Sue Walkuski

Luisa Zavagnin

Vic Zerella

Louis Zhang

Made by the Governor's Deputy

with the advice and consent of the Executive Council on 15 January 2009

T&F08/075CS